Posted in Writing Playlists

March 2014 Writing Playlist

*Shyly waves hello while hanging head in shame* Geez it’s been awhile since I’ve posted. And I don’t really have a good excuse other than I haven’t been writing a ton lately and have been focusing on other aspects of my life. But fear not, I have a new batch of FANTASTIC songs for your writing inspiration juices to make up for it.

  • Carolina by Sunderland
  • I Need Everybody by Sunderland  (unfortunately this guy isn’t available on iTunes to download, but definitely look it up on soundcloud or youtube! This may be my favorite on the list.)
  • Swinging From the Castles by AWOLNATION
  • While Listening to Rock & Roll by The Maine
  • Background by Barcelona
  • Paper Lion by Barcelona
  • Right This Way by Sunderland
  • Blackout by Breathe Carolina
  • Echoes by Sunderland (are you seeing a pattern?)
  • Take a Walk by Passion Pit
  • Sweater Weather by The Neighbourhood
  • Chit Chat by Hannah Georgas

Hopefully you’ll love these songs as much as I do, and who knows? Maybe they’re just the inspiration you need to write your next scene. Let me know how your writing has been going lately, and what you’ve been listening to if you’re a fellow music lover! And if you do check out any of these songs, please come back and let me know what you thought! Have a great Sunday night and write on, friends 😉

Author:

Hello! My name is Katie and I like to write. If I'm not writing, I'm probably reading, running, playing with my dogs, or eating peanut butter ;)

Leave a Reply

