Posted in Reading, Writing Playlists

April 2014 Writing Playlist, Book Addictions, and Some Updates

I have a problem. What happened to “writing more frequently in the new year?” you might ask as I cringe at my own words. Well, for one thing, this happened:

Image

And this:

Image

But most importantly, this:

Image

Luckily, I’ve managed to squeeze some reading and writing in there. Blogging, however, as you may have noticed, didn’t quite make the cut. However, I’ve read many good books lately in need of review, started some new projects, which inspire much to discuss, and have some new tunes to keep you writing.

Speaking of, here are some of my favorite tracks at the moment.

 

1. Miss Jackson  by Panic! At the Disco

2. Jukebox (Life Goes On)  by the Summer Set

3. Adorable  by Artist Vs Poet

4. Best Day of My Life  by American Authors

5. New Perspective  by Panic! At the Disco

6. Ain’t It Fun  by Paramore

7. Everything You Want by Vertical Horizon

8. Identify  by the Maine

9. Fall Apart by Every Avenue

10. Sanctuary by Paradise Fears

11. Philadelphia by Parachute

12. I Am Not Here by Matt Hires

13. Didn’t See It Coming by Parachute

14. Somewhere Only We Know by Keane

15. Holding on and Letting Go by Ross Copperman

 

Let me know if you like any of these songs, how your reading/writing has been going, and if you’re a book addict like me…;) Until next time.

 

Author:

Hello! My name is Katie and I like to write. If I'm not writing, I'm probably reading, running, playing with my dogs, or eating peanut butter ;)

Leave a Reply

